Kirindy tour for 11 days

  • Duration: 11 days Days
  • Arriving: Antananarivo
  • Departing: Antananarivo
Kirindy Mitea (sometimes written as Kirindy-Mitea) is a national park right in the heart of the ancient kingdom of Menabe. It is virtually on the border of the western and southern ecosystems of Madagascar. Kirindy Mitea is roughly 50 km from Morondava, north of the Avenue of Baobabs. It is home to one of the largest continuous tracts of dry forest on the island and is home to the greatest density of primates in the world.
DAY 1 International flight - Antananarivo-Andasibe

Meet and pick up at the airport and deeparture from the capital city and drive towards Andasibe by taking the RN2 to the East coast, for about 4 hours. Stop for a visit in the reserve Madagascar Exotic Park. This farm is unique on the island, allows observing a large number of chameleons, frogs, lizard, snakes and many other animals. Lunch en route. Check-in on arrival before an evening walk to spot some nocturnal lemurs, reptiles, chameleons … with a local guide.

DAY 2 Andasibe

Day to explore Andasibe Mantadia National Park. You start driving to reach the car park with off road for about an hour accompanied by an English speaking guide. The walk takes around 4 hours into the primary forest of Mantadia to spot some species of lemurs like “Black and white ruffed lemur, Red-belled, Bamboo lemur…” and also many types of endemic and medicinal plants, birds and reptiles. Picnic lunch inside the park then driving back to the hotel after the visit.

Day 3 Andasibe-Antsirabe
After breakfast, departure for Antsirabe via the capital of the Red Island. Visit of the village of Iharanandriana, meeting with the villagers. Continuation of the trip by following the National Route number 7. Visit to a workshop for the traditional manufacture of aluminum pots in Ambatolampy. Free lunch along the way. Stops during the route to take pictures of landscapes.
Day 4 Antsirabe -Ranomafana

After breakfast and city tour with rickshaws known locally as push push, we will drive to Ranomafana nationl park.
We head to the beautiful and lush Ranomafana rainforest. We stop in Ambositra for lunch.
Arrival in Ranomafana in the afternoon. Possibility to go at a night walk to spot nocturnal lemurs, chameleons & frogs.


Day 5 Ranomafana

Visit the national park of Ranomafana which is an incredibly diverse wildlife paradise. It has a total of 90 species of butterflies, 115 species of birds, 62 species of reptiles, 98 species of amphibians and almost 12 species of lemurs. In terms of flora, the park still has a lot of surprises in store. You can find there the most beautiful plants of Madagascar.

DAY 6 Ranomafana - ANJA Park- Antsirabe

Departure from Ranomafana to join Ambalavao and at your arrival, discover the Community Anjaha Reserve .Here, we have chance to watch troupes of Ring-tailed lemurs on the granite boulders .Continuing south the pine trees thin out and the fertile soil of the highlands gives way to drier savannah ,Cactus, Termite mounds and the dust of the mid south .We will come back to Antsirabe.

DAY 7 Antsirabe- Kirindy
After breakfast, visit the Kirindy reserve (dry forest) to admire a wider variety of medicinal plant species and the 2 species of diurnal lemurs sheltering there.
Free lunch then departure for Morondava in the afternoon. Visit the amorous baobab before stopping for a moment on the baobab alley to be able to contemplate a beautiful sunset. It is a great classic that you should not miss under any circumstances.
After the spectacular sunset, continue to the town of Morondava, check in at the hotel.
DAY 8 Kirindy - Morondava

Kirindy Park and Baobab Avenue. All transport between sites is in a well-appointed vehicle, usually an SUV. During your 8-hours between the two parks, you will see the otherworldly trees, beach vistas, wildlife parks, and bizarre deserts and vegetation that make Mada Earth's Most Unique Island. Save money and time and see everything here in one great and memorable day out with this tour! 

Day 9 Morondava

Free day 

Day 10 Morondava-Antananarivo

You will drive to the airport of Morondava to catch the flight to Antanananrivo.

Once there, you will visit the Antananarivo city.

Day 11 Antananarivo city tour -Ivato international airport

Before you will transfer to the airport, you will will continue visiting Antananarivo city.

Kirindy, 50 km northeast of the town of Morondava, is a privately managed forest by a Swiss company dedicated to a selective and sustainable logging (Centre de Formation Professionelle Forestière). It comprises one of the most outstanding and threatened wildlife habitats in Madagascar: the dry deciduous forest, whose extension has been reduced to 3 per cent of their original extent. Dominated by majestic baobab trees and a forest canopy of even 14 m altitude, this protected area of approximate 100 square kilometres is the only place where the world's smallest known primate, the giant jumping rat, occurs. This animal can hop like a miniature kangaroo, but is also seen walking on all four limbs. The Sakavala people living here are mainly proud zebu holders.

Kirindy pour 11 jours

  • Durrée: 11 days Jours
  • Arrivé: Antananarivo
  • Départ: Antananarivo
Kirindy Mitea (parfois écrit comme Kirindy-Mitea) est un parc national en plein cœur de l'ancien royaume de Menabe. Il est pratiquement à la frontière des écosystèmes occidentaux et méridionaux de Madagascar. Kirindy Mitea est à environ 50 km de Morondava, au nord de l'avenue des Baobabs. Il abrite l'une des plus grandes étendues continues de forêt sèche de l'île et abrite la plus grande densité de primates au monde.
DAY 1 Antananarivo-Andasibe

Rendez-vous à l'aéroport et au départ de la capitale et prenez-le en direction d'Andasibe en prenant la RN2 jusqu'à la côte Est, pendant environ 4 heures. Arrêt pour une visite dans la réserve Madagascar Exotic Park. Cette ferme est unique sur l'île, permet d'observer un grand nombre de caméléons, grenouilles, lézards, serpents et bien d'autres animaux. Déjeuner en route. Enregistrement à l'arrivée avant une promenade en soirée pour apercevoir des lémuriens nocturnes, reptiles, caméléons… avec un guide local.

DAY 2 Andasibe

Journée pour explorer le parc national d'Andasibe Mantadia. Vous commencez à conduire pour rejoindre le parking hors route pendant environ une heure accompagné d'un guide anglophone. La promenade dure environ 4 heures dans la forêt primaire de Mantadia pour repérer certaines espèces de lémuriens comme «Lémurien à volants noir et blanc, Red-belled, Bamboo lemur…» ainsi que de nombreux types de plantes endémiques et médicinales, d'oiseaux et de reptiles. Déjeuner pique-nique à l'intérieur du parc puis retour à l'hôtel après la visite.

Day 3 Andasibe-Antsirabe
Après le petit déjeuner, départ pour Antsirabe via la capitale de l'île Rouge. Visite du village d'Iharanandriana, rencontre avec les villageois. Poursuite du voyage en suivant la Route Nationale numéro 7. Visite d'un atelier de fabrication traditionnelle de pots en aluminium à Ambatolampy. Déjeuner libre en cours de route. S'arrête pendant l'itinéraire pour prendre des photos de paysages.
Envoyer des comment
Day 4 Antsirabe -Ranomafana
Après le petit-déjeuner et la visite de la ville avec des pousse-pousse connus localement sous le nom de push push, nous nous dirigerons vers le parc national de Ranomafana.
Nous nous dirigeons vers la magnifique et luxuriante forêt tropicale de Ranomafana. Nous nous arrêtons à Ambositra pour le déjeuner.
Arrivée à Ranomafana dans l'après-midi. Possibilité de faire une promenade nocturne pour apercevoir des lémuriens nocturnes, caméléons & grenouilles.
Day 5 Ranomafana

Visitez le parc national de Ranomafana, un paradis faunique incroyablement diversifié. Il compte au total 90 espèces de papillons, 115 espèces d'oiseaux, 62 espèces de reptiles, 98 espèces d'amphibiens et près de 12 espèces de lémuriens. Côté flore, le parc réserve encore de nombreuses surprises. Vous pouvez y trouver les plus belles plantes de Madagascar.

DAY 6 Ranomafana - ANJA Park- Antsirabe

Départ de Ranomafana pour rejoindre Ambalavao et à votre arrivée, découvrez la réserve communautaire d'Anjaha. Ici, nous avons la chance d'observer des troupes de lémuriens à queue annelée sur les rochers de granit. chemin vers la savane plus sèche, les cactus, les termitières et la poussière du sud moyen. Nous reviendrons à Antsirabe.

DAY 7 Antsirabe- Kirindy
Après le petit déjeuner, visitez la réserve de Kirindy (forêt sèche) pour admirer une plus grande variété d'espèces de plantes médicinales et les 2 espèces de lémuriens diurnes qui s'y abritent.
Déjeuner libre puis départ pour Morondava dans l'après-midi. Visitez le baobab amoureux avant de vous arrêter un moment sur la ruelle du baobab pour pouvoir contempler un magnifique coucher de soleil. C'est un grand classique à ne manquer sous aucun prétexte.
Après le coucher de soleil spectaculaire, continuez vers la ville de Morondava, enregistrez-vous à l'hôtel.
DAY 8 Kirindy - Morondava
Parc Kirindy et avenue Baobab. Tous les transports entre les sites se font dans un véhicule bien équipé, généralement un SUV. Au cours de vos 8 heures entre les deux parcs, vous verrez des arbres d'un autre monde, des vues sur la plage, des parcs animaliers et des déserts et une végétation bizarres qui font de l'île la plus unique de Mada Earth. Économisez de l'argent et du temps et voyez tout ici en une belle journée mémorable avec cette visite!
Day 9 Morondava

Journee libre

Day 10 Morondava-Antananarivo
Vous vous rendrez à l'aéroport de Morondava pour prendre le vol vers Antanananarivo.
Une fois sur place, vous visiterez la ville d'Antananarivo.
Day 11 Antananarivo city tour -Ivato international airport

Avant votre transfert à l'aéroport, vous continuerez à visiter la ville d'Antananarivo.

Kirindy, à 50 km au nord-est de la ville de Morondava, est une forêt privée gérée par une entreprise suisse dédiée à l'exploitation forestière sélective et durable (Centre de Formation Professionelle Forestière). Elle comprend l'un des habitats fauniques les plus remarquables et menacés de Madagascar: la forêt de feuillus secs, dont l'extension a été réduite à 3% de leur étendue d'origine. Dominée par des baobabs majestueux et un couvert forestier de 14 mètres d'altitude, cette zone protégée d'environ 100 kilomètres carrés est le seul endroit où se trouve le plus petit primate connu au monde, le rat sauteur géant. Cet animal peut sauter comme un kangourou miniature, mais on le voit également marcher sur les quatre membres. Les Sakavala qui vivent ici sont principalement de fiers détenteurs de zébus.